EN CHAIR ET EN SON


Home  >  Edition 2017 : Edito


EN CHAIR ET EN SON
international meetings butoh dance and acousmatic music

EDITO
For this 3rd meetings between butoh dance and acousmatic music a new form takes place, a practice from which musical works composed for concert allows them to be seen.

For the dancer, to take his place beside a composer partner unknown amongst a selection, without never abandon what is make the cause of his dance, is a challenge imposed to his imaginary.

In the process of solo creation, appears an unexpected complicity, the understanding of the universe of each other. Each of us creates his world, interprets himself - this is a space-time which open between a dancer and a composer where "the sound reveal the flesh, and the flesh sublimate the sound".

The body of the butoh dancer dressed by his memories and vestiges, upkeep a strong relation with the demultiplicated power of the sounds who crosses the acousmonium. This strange and charming forest inhabited by loud-speakers is an hybrid, as the dancer who try to find on him the fossilised traces of vegetables and minerals abandoned by the nature on his body.

Numerous artists from all the world (11 countries) have been concerned by these uniques meetings between two artistic practices."These two freedoms which encounters each other" and their talents will invigorates the 18 creations which will be presented this autumn.

This festival is a world crossed by the impressive presence of Masaki Iwana, Moeno Wakamatsu and Juju Alishina, the 'masters' coming from Japan, by the pionneers as Sylvia Hannf on Poland and the young succession as Tamara Pitzer from Germany, Dominique Starck, Alyona Ageeva from Russia, Marek Jason Isleib from Italy and Marlène Jöbstl from Spain.

This caravansery of emotions and perceptions will live on musical universes as various as which of David Fenech, of Pierre Boeswillwald pionneer of electro-acoustic having worked with Pierre Schaeffer, of Vincent Laubeuf the Motus director; on the tortuous universe of Alexandre Bellenger, on the minimalist sounds of Nicolas Marty ... and so many others.

At least this year, thanks to the space of Le Cube we will propose three butoh worshops animated by Elizabeth Damour, Maite Soler and Sylvia Hanff : to have more informations.

The festival is a curious mixing of wishes, profusing ideas and generosity :

The Cube teams fully engaged on the sucess of this project provides without restriction their know-how, their professionalism and kindness to give us access to this wonderful space.
Motus gives their ‘acousmonium’ and will be the interpreter of all musical pieces.
And the AEA association, involved during all the year for this project.

The festival exist on the basis of voluntary work with no external financial help : Don't hesitate to help us by a donation.

These three days will be successful thanks to you, the audience, because you will be there, unfailing, on your desire to experiment new worlds.

Rendez-vous from the 26th to the 28th of October 17 in Le Cube !

Elizabeth Damour

Yumi Fujitami: photo Fabrice Pairault

EN CHAIR ET EN SON


Accueil  >  Edition 2017 : Edito


EN CHAIR ET EN SON
Rencontres internationales danse butō et musique acousmatique

EDITO
Pour cette troisième rencontre entre la danse Butô et la musique acousmatique une forme nouvelle se met en place, une pratique où des pièces musicales composées pour le concert se donnent à voir.

Pour le danseur, se faire une place aux côtés d’un partenaire compositeur inconnu choisi parmi une sélection sans jamais abandonner ce qui fait le pourquoi de sa danse, est un défi qui s’impose à son imaginaire.

Dans le processus de création du solo se tissent les fils insoupçonnés d’une complicité, d’une compréhension de l’univers de l’un et de l’autre. Chacun crée son monde, s’interprète lui-même – c’est un espace-temps qui s’ouvre entre un musicien et un danseur où ‘le son révèle la chair, et où la chair sublime le son’.

Le corps du danseur Butô vêtu de ses mémoires et de ses vestiges, entretient une relation de capilarisation avec la puissance démultipliée des sons qui parcourent l’acousmonium. Cette étrange forêt enchanteresse habitée de hauts parleurs est un hybride tel le danseur qui cherche en lui les traces fossilisés des végétaux et des minéraux que la nature a abandonné en lui.

De nombreux artistes du monde entier (11 pays) se sont sentis concernés par cette rencontre unique entre deux pratiques artistiques. "Ces deux libertés qui se rencontrent" et leur talent fera vibrer les dix-huit créations qui sont présentées cet automne.

Ce festival est un monde traversé par la présence impressionnante de Masaki Iwana, Moeno Wakamatsu et Juju Alishina, les ‘maîtres’ venus du Japon, des pionniers comme Sylvia Hannf en Pologne et de la jeune relève tels Tamara Pitzer d'Allemagne, Dominique Starck, Alyona Ageeva de Russie, Marek Jason Isleib d’Italie et Marlène Jöbstl d’Espagne.

Ce caravansérail d’émotions et de perceptions vivra dans des univers musicaux aussi différents que ceux de David Fenech, de Pierre Boeswillwald pionnier de l'électroacoustique ayant collaboré avec Pierre Schaeffer, de Vincent Laubeuf, le directeur de Motus ; dans l’univers tortueux d’Alexandre Bellenger, dans les sons minimalistes de Nicolas Marty ... et de tant d’autres.

Enfin cette année, profitant des espaces du Cube nous proposerons trois workshop butô qui seront animés par Elizabeth Damour, Maite Soler et Sylvia Hanff : pour en savoir plus.


Le Festival est un curieux mélange de volontés, d’idées foisonnantes et de générosité :

Les équipes du Cube entièrement engagées dans la réussite du projet apportent sans restriction leurs savoir-faire, leur professionnalisme et leur gentillesse pour nous donner accès à ce magnifique lieu.
Motus apporte son matériel ‘l’acousmonium’ et se fait l’interprète de l’ensemble des pièces.
Et enfin l’association AEA qui s’implique durant toute l’année pour le projet.

Le Festival vit sur la base du bénévolat sans aucun soutien financier extérieur : N'hésitez pas à soutenir notre projet par une donation.

Ces trois journées seront réussies grâce à vous, public, parce que vous serez là, indéfectible, dans votre désir d’expérimenter de nouveaux mondes.

Rendez- vous du 26 au 28 Octobre 17 au Cube !

Elizabeth Damour

Yumi Fujitami: photo Fabrice Pairault